Fujitsu Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fujitsu
Shop Notebooks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fujitsu.

LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook

Fujitsu LifeBook - LIFEBOOK N Series - LIFEBOOK NH751,WIN7HP,17.3 WIDE HD+ DISPLAY,INTEL CORE i7-2670QM,1YEAR,8GB(4GB+4GB),750GB(5400RPM)SATA HDD,NVIDIA GEFORCE GT 525M,BLU-RAY ROM,LAN,INTEL WLAN(ABGN),WIDI,BLUETOOTH,WEBCAM,US KD,8 CELL BATTERY
Overall Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Review 1 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amir
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 40-54
wireless connection to connect tv
Date:July 10, 2011
Pros: Weight, Design, Security, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: Keyboard, Battery Life, Features, Weight, Security, Design, Durability, Screen Size
I forgot to mention wireless connection to internet it is so good and I watch all blue rays movies and internet videos on my 56 inch tv without any issue .
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amir
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 40-54
Best laptop ever
Date:July 10, 2011
Pros: Weight, Design, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: Keyboard, Battery Life, Features, Weight, Design, Durability, Screen Size
I am very excited and very happy to use my Life book N751 it is so fast and resolution are so clear and I can watch new movies and also watch live television channel .I am recommended to all Fujitsu Lovers have a try to use it , and enjoy.
Amir
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
darcy
it is like i expected
Date:June 21, 2012
Pros: Weight, Security, Durability, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: Battery Life, Design
I knew I would get a big size laptop, but a little big slower than I thought when turn it on. Not too bad totally, it has been my 3rd Fujitsu laotop.
Review 4 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisterE
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 55+
They Just Get Better
Date:June 20, 2012
Pros: Design, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
This is my 5th N series notebook (yes they do die) and has notable improvements in battery life, keyboard, audio, and layout. I have bought both new and refurbished computers from the Fujitsu Store and have been very satisfied with service and shipping each time. The refurbished machines cannot be told from new except the instruction book included with the last one was obviously in the hands of a 3 year old for a while. As always, the display really pops.
Review 5 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ProfessorPaul
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 40-54
Power—Beauty—Clarity: Ultimate Desktop-Replacement
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: Weight, Design, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
There are tablets, hybrids, netbooks, gamers' towers and smart phones that'll edit your next movie. But if you seek the ultimate in the evolution of a laptop machine, this is it. I've had mine for more than one year, and I can't even think of a single aspect of the NH751 that can be improved upon.
Review 6 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trestion
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 40-54
Sorry I came back to Fujitsu
Date:March 30, 2012
Cons: Keyboard, Features, Durability
We bought two NH751s and have had nothing but issues with them. Both overheat, get blue screens, freeze up, had a lcd replaced because of verticle lines appearing in it, touchpad left click gone bad with normal use.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nalfeind
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 25-39
Good
Date:March 7, 2012
Pros: Keyboard, Screen Size
I've not had for long, but its works well. Even thought it a bit slow for the "power" that's in it. Like most laptops it comes with too many scraps pre-loaded.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvin
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: Under 25
Best Investment I've ever made
Date:March 1, 2012
Pros: Weight, Design, Security, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size, amazing hd, amazing audio, sexy
I needd an up to date laptop because newer games and programs were coming out and my Toshiba Satellite couldn't handle the intense graphics, after a month I finally got my mother to buy me a new laptop, I was really worried I wouldn't find the laptop I wanted and needed and that it would be too expensive for my expectations, as soon as I asked the guy at Frys for a gaming laptop he pointed me to the Fujitsu LifeBook NH751 which was right next to the Alienware M17x.
When I was observing the Fujitsu laptop I looked at the spec and I gasped because the price for the laptop was really cheap for that kind of hardware installed, I decided to get the Fujitsu, on the way home I kept doubting myself that it wouldn't be able to run any high-end games. When I got home the first game I downloaded was Cities XL 2012, it ran really slow on high graphics and the system requirements of my new Fujitsu laptop was higher than its standards, I was really disappointed.
I later put in my GTA IV CD inside my fujitsu and installed and when I played it was extreme silky smooth and at high settings, I was surprised why Cities XL 2012 was slow but GTA IV was faster, I later found out that Cities XL 2012 had issues on Multi core computers, meaning my computer was to advanced!
I later downloaded more games such as Dear Esther and Alan Wake and they ran spectacular on high and medium settings, with the HD display the Fujitsu offers it made up for not being able to run Alan wake in Ultra high settings, even on medium settings it looked astonishing.
The audio is absolutely amazing, I was very surprised the outcome of my new Fujitsu Laptop, I made a very smart pick on picking my new computer. I recommend this computer to everyone, it even comes with software you'd usually have to buy which is a big value!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clearwater
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 25-39
Excelent replacement computer
Date:February 22, 2012
Pros: Design, Durability, Keyboard, Screen Size
I purchased this to replace my laptop and desktop. I love it. I have found fujitsu to be extremely reliable in the past and they continue to impress me.
Review 10 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheOniMonster
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 25-39
Still busy drooling all over it.
Date:February 21, 2012
Pros: Weight, Design, Durability, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size, dem graphics, it whispers nurturing things while i sleep
I do a lot of hash things with my machines, and I've been a fangirl for Fujitsu for a long time. I've had five different laptops spanning the last seven years, all from Fujitsu. Each one of them are still alive and working very well, if not slightly dated in some cases.
I needed this one to be both my entertainment machine, and a work horse. I major in Illustration, and I'm running Painter and Adobe CS5.5 Master Edition side by side as we speak. No slow down. Twenty seven layers and counting. I am also doing updates for Steam and talking to a few friends on Skype about doing a Let's Play. No slow down. 'Nuff said.
To the person who said they had heating issues, I think perhaps there's an issue with your specific machine--I do not have this problem. I'm being a bad girl right now and resting it on my mattress, it's been there for a few hours, on, and working hard. It's not hot at all.
To the person who complains of 20 minute boot up. Check your startup programs...because mine takes about four minutes flat. But then, I don't allow a lot of programs to load with Windows because I've been raised to be resource conscious in that regard.
In about twenty minutes, I'm going to put down my work and get into some games. Either L4D2 or Skyrim, depends on if I'll have company. But either way, this machine handles it better than any other laptop I've ever had. And for the price, that's saying something.
If you want a good machine with some insane perks without having to sell your firstborn, this is the way to go. I've been a customer with Fujitsu for a long time. I expect that I will be for many more years to come, assuming the sun doesn't explode or something.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dwondoowa
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 55+
Second time around, so far it is great!
Date:February 15, 2012
Pros: Weight, Design, Security, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
After 8 years with my first Fujitsu LifeBook, I knew I couldn't go wrong with another one, and I was right. It has only been a couple of weeks with the new Lifebook, but am hoping for at least another 8 years, if I live that long! I don't have to have every new gadget or technology that comes along; I want something dependable that will last that I can grow familiar with and work with for a long time.
Review 12 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Emerson
Computer Skill: Intermediate
2nd Fujitsu Laptop
Date:February 9, 2012
Pros: Weight, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: Battery Life, Durability
This is my 2nd laptop from Fujitsu. My first being 5yrs old now was very durable and reliable (traveled many places without fear of it breaking). Was able to run Photoshop CS5 at diminished capacities, but still worked. So I figured I'd go with Fujitsu again.
While this current laptop runs the software I use well, its build quality is lacking. There are vents located on the bottom for airflow and while setting the laptop down on a table my finger pushed through one breaking the plastic.
The USB placements on either side of the laptop feel out of place making me constantly worry about breaking them while a device is plugged in. On previous laptop the USB was located to the rear.
The cooling system is not so good. While the computer is running heavy in High Performance Mode, the heat gets to be so much it can be felt through the keyboard. And it feels like I'm burning hardwood in a fireplace (very hot).
The battery seems to be listed for 5hrs, but have yet to see 5hrs in Win7. Usually listed at 4hrs during Power Saver. Won't charge to 100% usually to 94-95%.
Overall, the performance seems to be OK.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beek
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 40-54
Fourth Fujitsu Laptop
Date:December 26, 2011
Pros: Design, Durability, Battery Life, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: Weight
Over the last nine years I have purchased three Fujitsu laptops. The first a P3 is still running although I don't use it very much for obvious performance reasons. The second a Core Duo did not have a spill resistant keyboard and it did not like the drink I gave it, but I was able to recover everything on the hard drive. The third is a I5 that is a great shop computer that I am still using needing just a bit more graphics and processor. I just bought the fourth I7 to fill the gap. I am running Solidworks and Camworks engineering / manufacturing software and both units work great for the office and the production floor. My only complaint has been the change in access to tracking numbers, having to request them through email was a pain and dealing with FedEX a pain, and the free camera ended up somewhere, but not here and I gave it up glad to get my laptop. Support was marginally helpful, I'm glad I don't have that job. Next time as soon as I get shipping confirmation I will email requesting tracking numbers.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jvh1357
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 55+
Hands down the best laptop ever
Date:December 23, 2011
Pros: Weight, Design, Security, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size, ease of use, adaptability
This is the best laptop that I have ever owned and I usually upgrade every 2 years. I would gladly recommend this or any other laptop product that "FUJITSU" has to offer. The company has made it a pure joy to deal with, unlike some other company`s that have totally forgotten that customer service is vital to us the consumer. Great job to all at Fujitsu
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonathan
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: Under 25
Great machine!
Date:December 5, 2011
Pros: Design, Durability, Screen Size
Cons: Weight, Security
This machine is absolutely amazing, with only a few minor things that displease me.
The overall design is very attractive and aesthetically pleasing, however, the exterior surface of the screen attracts fingerprints and smudges like there's no tomorrow, as does the shiny silver area where the status lights are.
The sound quality from the internal speakers is particularly good compared to all of the other notebooks I've had.
I really like the fact that the screen is completely flat-- there's no bezel to trap dirt and dust, which makes it easy to clean. I do wish, however, that it had a full 1080p screen for such a beautify display.
Considering the specs, the battery life is pretty good, I'm able to get between 2.5 to 3 hours of web browsing and playing music without using any power management other than turning the brightness to its lowest setting.
It's worth noting that there is a USB 3.0 port on the left side of it; the specs on here only say USB 2.0. I'm not sure if this is a recent change and Fujitsu simply hasn't updated its website or what.
In general, the notebook stays pretty cool and the fans remain relatively quiet unless you're playing games or are watching higher resolution video-- that said, when playing games, the fans become extremely noisy and the side vent does blow out some very hot air; hot enough to keep my coffee warm if I set the cup next to the vent! That said, the fans and heat pipe do an excellent job of directing heat out the side of the machine instead of allowing the entire device to get hot. The keyboard, palmrest and touchpad areas remain only slightly warm to the touch, and the bottom of the notebook does warm up a bit when playing games, but not to the point of discomfort.
One of the only things I am truly displeased with is the placement of the ExpressCard and SD card slots; I use a smart card reader in the ExpressCard slot, and in doing so, it makes it hard to use the SD card slot. You have to feel around for the SD card slot, and inserting or removing the card without first removing the smart card is difficult. I wish there was a smart card reader built in, I've owned a lot of Fujitsu devices, and all of them have had one. That said, I also wish you could boot from an SD card. Unfortunately, you cannot.
Also, I'm somewhat unhappy that the SATA controller is only 3gbit; I installed an SSD into the empty hard disk bay, however, I am unable to use it to its full potential because of this. Considering that the hard disk that came with the device is only 5400RPM (very slow-- this is why some of the other reviewers complained about slow boot times), this will not affect most users anyway.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raysterNW
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 25-39
second Fujitsu
Date:December 3, 2011
Pros: Weight, Design, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: Battery Life
Bought this to replace my N3511. Great features and product. Only problem is when the laptop starts up or is restarted, it takes almost 20 minutes to begin to boot up.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaptBob
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 55+
Just what I needed!
Date:October 3, 2011
Pros: Battery Life, Keyboard, Screen Size
I'm on the move constantly and was looking for a machine with desktop power, but at least some level of portability. THIS IS THE ONE! It's powerful, nice looking, lots of features for use while mobile, and resonably priced. I've had several Fujitsu machines and been very happy with all of them - therefore I wasn't too surprised that this one is great!
I read another review suggesting the sound could be better and I agree. I would also ding them for not putting at least 8gb of ram in the original configuration. Since they don't have a half star rating ... I'll leave mine at 5 stars.
BTW, you'll need a 17" backpack (if you use backpacks).
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mother Goose AGS
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 55+
This is my third one
Date:August 6, 2011
Pros: Design, Security, Durability, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: Battery Life, Weight, window 7
My 2004 had great sound and best quality ever & is still going
My 2006 Had a wonderful Screen and is what I am on now but the sound was not as good.
My 2011 Is loud , The screen is not as nice as the 2006 but like the 2004. I love the computer but need to get use to windows 7 , not having my scroll button between the clickers on the pad. Also the screen is hard on my eyes. The extra hard drive and ram is tops.
My house has 10 Fujitsu note books and 6 are mine and all still work but one which my daughter put her curling iron on and fried it.
Review 19 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Candace
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Advanced
Powerful notebook
Date:July 21, 2011
Pros: Design, Durability, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: Battery Life, Weight, noisy
I'm so glad I purchased this notebook. I use it everyday, even more than my desktop. Its great for running those memory hog design programs. Your games will be breathtakingly beautiful and responsive. I love the HD screen and the large display.
It gets really hot, ouch! So it's not a lap-without your jeans on-top ;) It's kind of heavy, and the fans get picked up by the microphone on skype calls. Other than that, it'll suit your most challenging needs.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LIFEBOOK NH751 Notebook
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Paproud
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 25-39
Good, but not great.
Date:July 7, 2011
Pros: Durability, Battery Life, Screen Size
Cons: Features, Weight, Design, speakers
This is my second Fujitsu laptop in the past two years. I was wowed by the first one, but this one has disappointed me. The speakers do not serve their purpose and despite the volume being on full, one needs to strain to hear. The outside cover is sleek and smooth but it gets messy with finger prints. The laptop feels bulky, even for its 17 inch screen. Overall, its an okay product, but not what I expected from Fujitsu.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>