Fujitsu Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fujitsu
Shop Notebooks or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC

Fujitsu LifeBook - STYLISTIC Q Series - STYLISTIC Q702,11.6 HD,FP,CORE i3-3217U,4GB,64GB SSD,NON WWAN,ATHEROS WLAN(ABGN),BLUETOOTH,WEBCAM,TPM,WIN7PRO(64-BIT)MUI,DOWNGRADE,1YR
Overall Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Review 1 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fujitsu fan
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 55+
cheap was a bad idea
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Weight, Battery Life, Screen Size
Cons: Keyboard, Design, Durability
I am a professional who has relied on fujtsu's products for years. Using the digitizer on the 702 is a nightmare and was obviously done to save money and compete with the horizontal market. In the past I have been willing to pay more for fujitsu products because I use them 12 hours per day and relied heavily on the Wacom digitizer I took it for granted because it worked flawlessly in twenty years of fujitsu products from 500 through 5010. Unless the situation changes I will not use fujitsu again.
Review 2 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anon
Horrible
Date:January 30, 2014
Cons: Keyboard, Features, Design, Durability
I honestly hate this computer. It shuts off on its own and it always clicks one particular part of the screen. I can leave it on the tile screen and come back in ten minutes to find the weather app, Netflix, my email, and internet browsers open because it has a mind of its own. The hinge is always malfunctioning and the pen is just uncooperative. If I move it, it shuts down. My nails crack because I have to pry at the on button. I've had to have my keyboard replaced and they had to open up the monitor to fix an internal issue. Though my laptop is now mainly 'fixed' it is still malfunctioning constantly and no amount of patches will ever seem to fix it, I suppose.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
digital ink
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 55+
revised problem with pen
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Weight, Design, Security, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Screen Size
Cons: Keyboard, pen is poor
I am a professional using the q702 in portrait mode and primarily for pen use. The new "improved" digitizer by N-trig fails. It cannot be calibrated for portrait use. Also the pen stops working intermittently and inexplicably. What's more attempts to download an updated version has been unsucessful both from fujitsu and N-trig. The pen works somewhat better in landscape mode but my office application works better for me in portrait mode. I have used the Wacom digitizers on other fujitsus and it is much more reliable. I also do not agree with the discussion on weight. It is fine and much better than toting around my old 5010
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XJ12
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 40-54
Six months and counting
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Weight, Design, Durability, Features
Two of us in our office have been using the Q702 for over 6-months as our main computers. Temperatures do cause the touch screen to malfunction. Driver update and calibrations do help. Touch can easily be turned off and allow pen only input. I go out in the field less often than my office mate so I’ve never needed to disable the touch on mine. When it was cold from sitting in the car, it was a matter of letting it warm back up.
We run Windows 7 as our company requires whole disk encryption that won’t work with Win8.
Running 2010 Office Suite including OneNote. OneNote being the killer app for taking hand notes in meetings. Some managers require everyone to stop using their electronic devices (phones, notebook computers), but when we show that we’re taking notes electronically we’ve been allowed to continue. Should see some of the stares we get as we’re the only ones allowed to continue using our computers.
We procured 64GB SD cards to supplement the 128GB hard drive. This has worked really well. Matter of fact, this is where I keep all my data (encrypted). Don’t even bother storing on the SSD, just leave that for programs.
Very solid machine. Not that I’ve tested the MIL spec 30” drop, but knowing that the day I do, I stand a chance to survive it.
Ordered a couple of docking stations (just a stand with port replicator) two months ago and still waiting for them. Keyboard dock works well, but the machine has to sit further back on the desk and besides, have a full size keyboard and monitor when docked. I’ve only taken the keyboard dock with me a hand full of times when I think I need the extra battery and when I travel.
Review 5 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
digital ink
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 55+
Pen use of tablet at work
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Weight, Design, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: Keyboard
I use the Stylistic Q702 primarily as a tablet in pen mode in work. I have used it for five months at work. My remarks may not be suitable to most users. Having used a number of tablet and pen computers by Fujitsu over the years I would have to say that I am not disappointed by the Q702. That said it has the greatest learning curve of any of the Fujitsu tablets I have used. I have Windows 8 and enjoy most of those features but I will restrict my comments to the tablet itself (with the exception of the pen input panel. I miss the floating input pad option with XP).
The Pen: Unlike the 5010, 4010, and others I have used it uses a Duo Sense active pen requiring one AAAA battery (I have found the battery life is several months with daily use). It has some weight which I like but is somewhat slippery to hold and takes some getting used to. It took about one month to get the hang of the Touch vs. Pen screen and often found myself accidentally converting to touch with pen. This caused some confusion initially but it is not a problem now and it is very responsive. The active pen allows the screen to be lighter. The stylus holder is in an awkward place on top of the cover and should be put in the tablet not the key board.
Power options and battery life: Learning to work with the power options, screen lighting and utilizing the keyboard charging also took some time but I can now work on a wireless network continuously for eight hours with intermittent attachment to the keyboard. I set the screen to High Performance.
Screen: Very nice feel for writing and incredibly light to carry around. The image is clear inside under fluorescent lights and outside. Matte finish limits reflection. The auto rotation allows me to optimize antenna exposure and keep the pen tether on the bottom of my screen. The tablet has a button to lock the rotation which is also handy. This is something I missed with the 5010 which had it in the upper left corner in portrait mode which made it tough on right-handed users. It is very comfortable to use in the exam room standing or sitting.
Keyboard: Here again I initially did not like it despite how easily the screen attaches and detaches. The keys are small. With continued use I have no issues with the keyboard. It is ok for messages and short notes but I prefer a full sized keyboard for continuous typing.
Overall, it has met my expectations as a comfortable lightweight tablet to replace my present 5010.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tommy
terrible
Date:June 22, 2013
I could go on about how bad this computer is for so long. It randomly turns off a lot, the mouse has these spastic attacks and so you can't do anything but watch it open everything of its own accord, in addition to it always (probably twice every 5 minutes) clicking in the top right hand corner of the screen, the turn on button is so hard to turn on (I needed to grow my nails so I could actually move it), the screen is always loose, and often some of the keys go inactive for a while. All up, about a 2/10, my school made a big mistake for choosing these computers as our school laptops. It's pretty much a chore to use everyday.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walt
Nice Unit, but expensive
Date:May 6, 2013
Pros: Weight, Design, Features, Keyboard
Cons: Features, price
I obtained the Fujitsu Q702 for teaching. To start with, the unit is very nice. The design intent and usability is ideal. However, there are some real problems with the unit. The battery is not user replaceable, meaning that the unit will almost have to go back to Fujitsu for service after a couple of years. This is a m ajor usability problem, as the unit will be out of commission for at least a week while a battery is repalced, something which the user should be able to do themselves. I also had issues with quality. Out of the box, the fan ran continuously and was extremely noisy. The unit went back for repairs because of this. The price is also a bit high.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walt
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 55+
Excellent Blend of Table and Notebook
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Design, Security, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Screen Size
Cons: Weight
This hybrid has allowed me to replace my notebook and "IOS" tablet with one machine. The Q702 with Windows 8 Pro works great as a standalone tablet. With the optional keyboard/extra battery, I can productively do all my heavy business applications. This is my fifth Fujitsu computer in about 12 years and probably the best. By the way, the other four still work!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Q702 Fan
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 25-39
A great Win 8 Tablet
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Weight, Design, Security, Battery Life, Keyboard, Screen Size
A couple of things that I love about the Q702: 1, Fingerprint reader! Essential for a secure tablet. Makes logging in so much easer! 2, Keyboard dock. Extra battery is a saviour although I wish that it would charge the main tablet battery. Not a biggie. 3, Matte finish screen, I really don't want to see my refelction. Size is perfect. Performance is great. Fan can get a little noisy at times.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andyp
Excellent Device...expensive
Date:December 23, 2012
Pros: Weight, Design, Security, Durability, Battery Life, Features, Keyboard, Screen Size
Cons: price, 1366x768 resolution
I purchased the q702 with the intention of immediately upgrading it to Windows 8 which I did. I will say that loading all the driver is a painstaking task and they have to be done in an exact order which Fujitsu does provide. Make sure you do so ! After loading the drivers I am impressed with how well this machine runs. I get hours of battery life...in fact.so much so that I only use the tablets battery when I undock it. The dock battery gets drained the most. One thing I didn't expect from the matte screen was the smoothness of swiping. It is clearly better than the glossy ones and doesn't have the glare. Unlike the other reviewer my machine does not shut off (unless I want it to) every five minutes. I wonder if they loaded the drivers incorrectly. The machine is fast and fluid. The ports (everything) make it a joy. It is pretty much the only 11.6 inch tablet I could find with all the features I wanted. Three things I do wish it had: 1920x1080 screen (although this is still crisp) to play 1080p movies. 720p is still good enough tho. i'm also not sure that at 11.6" if 1920x1080p is the way to go since I haven't seen one. 2nd wish. Windows gestures supported by the touchpad. This is not huge as swiping on the screen in ultrabook mode does come naturally. Last would be a larger drive...although I do have a 32 gig sdxc card plugged in. Other than that I think the device is perfect. I don't know of any other 11.6 ultrabook convertible with the battery life or other features of this one. I got lucky on my purchase tho. The seller had a pic of the tablet with the keyboard but upon calling them before it shipped they said it didn't include the dock. To keep me happy (and I did complain) they gave me the dock for free ! If not I probably would not have bought it due to the price. If you are a business user I would Highly recommend this device. It has all the ports and plugs any business user would want. The only other tablet I was interested in after reviewing the current crop was the Taichi and after reading about the miserable battery life I couldn't go there. I have vga out, stylus (excellent), full hdmi, sdxc support usb 2 and 3, RJ45, microphone in (which I have to say is not the best but works....background noise which could be driver) , and a nice keyboard which I am using to type this review. Don't forget the two camera front and back...not a photo bug but do like Skype. Camera on the back is acceptable...not great, but I have a camera for pictures. Watching movies via the speakers is decent. Loudness acceptable. Quality acceptable. On the build quality I have to say the only part which flexes is the back of the tablet and that is only minor. The keyboard is mostly aluminum and looks quite nice. When undocked the tablet looks quite nice as well.
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for STYLISTIC Q702 Hybrid Tablet PC
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JC Vogt
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: Under 25
Terrible Purchase
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: nothing
Seeing as I go to a school that revolves around technology, we decided to upgrade to the Q702 as a new product that would help us get our work done quickly and more efficiently. This computer has done the complete opposite. First off, it shuts down every 5 minutes if not plugged in, making work almost impossible to do if without a charger. Also, ghost-touch, or random touching of the screen, is counter-productive and a complete annoyance. Fijitsu should have at least fixed these problems before releasing the computer to the public. WOULDN'T RECOMMEND.
6 of 32 people found this review helpful.