Fujitsu Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Fujitsu
Shop Notebooks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Fujitsu.

Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook

Fujitsu LifeBook - LifeBook T Series - LIFEBOOK T5010, WIN7 PRO,AMT,MDM,GIGALAN,INTEL CORE2 P8600,1 YR,DL DVD WRITER,2GB (1GB x 2),160GB(5400RPM) SATA HDD ,INTEL WiFi 5300,BT,13.3 WXGA INDOOR, DUAL DIGITIZER, WEBCAM,US KB,MAIN BATT
Overall Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Review 1 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gawain
Location:Sacramento Area, CA
Amazing Quality, Great Device
Date:November 5, 2009
PRO: Superior build quality, nice keyboard, responsive touch-screen, helpful customer service (answered a few pre-purchase questions)
CON: Battery life is not quite what I expected, though I may need to play with the power management settings a bit more. A bit of "bloatware" came with the device (like Norton), but not too much.
I was pensive about buying this product. I was worried about the cost, being in a new, small business. I knew I wanted a WIndows 7 machine and that the new OS had great touch features. I was considering the Lenovo ThinkPad T400s or the X200-series tablet, but neither product had what I wanted for one machine.
The LifeBook had many of the features I wanted, a tablet that had a screen larger than 12 inches, reputation of quality and comprehensive features from BlueTooth to SSD (though I opted for the 160GB high-speed drive instead).
I realized that if I was willing to spend the money on a well-appointed Lenovo, then I would be willing to go a little further and get what I really wanted in the T5010. So, I customized and placed the order. Not only did Fujitsu deliver, they delivered F-A-S-T! Shipped out of Japan on a Friday and delivered to me in California on a Monday.
The build quality is immediately apparent. The screen is amazing. The keyboard feels great (as I type this review). The business features are intuitive and WIndows 7 (ships with 32-bit) is working without any incident.
I orderded the 2.8GHz processor, 4GB RAM, 160 GB HD (really two drives, not an accurate bit there, but I'm not upset about that), capacitive and touch, modular battery and hi-capactiy main battery. More or less, I maxxed it out. Got a couple extra travel accessories and I'm ready.
If business grows the way we hope, my goal is to get a LifeBook for each employee, as it has already increased my productivity (especially using MS OneNote) and holds so much promise to streamline day to day tasks and eliminating unnecessary paper tracking. The only thing I really had to button down, was using the stylus and calibration. I found that my "custom" calibrations were not as good as the default settings, so I left them alone and it seems to be working well.
Battery life with the "high-capacity" main battery and modular battery aren't quite what I was expecting. However, I am considering this to be user error. I do wish the batteries would charge simultaneously, but they do not, and they don't charge quickly. I'll play with the power settings more. As it is, I've been getting about 6-7 hours total out of them.
There are a couple bits of "bloatware" that shipped on the machine as well, such as Norton and a few CyberLink programs (which will be useful). I think Fujitsu would be well served by allowing the order customization to omit these if requested. Some companies might prefer a clean slate to work with.
Bottom line: If you are considering business class machines for whatever purpose, personal mobility, college, small/large business, you owe serious consideration to the Fujitsu. It has exceeded my expectations overall. In the current form factor, this laptop/tablet will be more expensive to purchase, but the "cost" savings in productivity gains will justify the expense.
Fujitsu has earned a loyal customer.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strangedoc
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 55+
I was not disappointed
Date:March 14, 2009
Pros: Design, Battery Life, Screen Size, Durability, Weight, Keyboard, Features, Security, i love the modular battery
Cons: put the pen back in the screen
I am a physician. I test laptops for our medical group. I have used electronic medical records in various capacities since 1994. I initially used an IBM 360Pe and a fujitsu 500. Both were durable pen computers. I have been using the 4010D since 2005 and have ordered them for my group. Of the 40 I ordered only one is in disrepair. I use it in my office for about 10 hours per day and have found it to be an extrememly reliable devce. (If using it as a tablet the indoor/outdoor option is recommended to avoid window and flourscent glare). I have tested HP and lenovo tablets for our group. Both operate well (although it is difficult to get used to the passive/active matrix of the Lenovo model). The 5010t dual core convertible is a worthy followup. Its speed makes up for the limited bandwidth at our site the size and keyboard are improved. The balance and movement of the screen are improved. The operation is much cooler than the 4010. The battery life is better even with continuous wireless activation. I change the batteries after about 5 hours of continuous use. An extra battery or two is useful with a charger if you are not able to dock. I have a docking station for the 4010D and hope the one for the 5010 is the same since you just have to rest it on the doc and it charges and I can use my scanner immediately. When I am done I just lift it off without physically undocking it. Very functional. The placement of the pen is wrong, however, for a right handed tablet user. The placement on the screen with the 4010 is more functional. I still am not used to the scroll feature on the side of the tablet. and still hve to watch myself when I am using in tablet mode that I do not in advertently scroll down the page. I lke the mouse pad but I also like the nipple on the other laptops I have used. I usually use the pen. The fingerprint security is pretty cool. Overall, after about 200 hours of actual patient encounter use I would have to say it is the best I have used. I was not disappointed. We will order more.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Snowdreams
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: Under 25
Good, but not as great as I thought it would be
Date:June 8, 2009
Pros: Battery Life, Screen Size, Weight, Keyboard, Features, Security
Cons: Design
Overall, the tablet is great, like all of the other reviews are quick to point out. But, I have had the tablet for a little over a month and there are a few things that I have had a problem with:
The laptop can get quite warm, very quickly (30-60 minutes of use), and when it is warm all sorts of weird things happen. Erasing in OneNote makes things shift and jump around, all of a sudden none of my notes line up with my diagrams, and sometimes this can be fixed with ctrl+z, sometimes not, which makes it quite frustrating. A few hours of work can be foiled by this little glitch unless i periodically save copies. Big waste of time. I don't know if this is a hardware problem, or a OneNote software problem.
When the laptop gets warm, movies/dvds also start getting very jumpy
The display can be rotated to landscape (bottom of screen faces the hinge) or left/right portrait, but you can't make it show landscape with the bottom of the display facing what is normally the "top" of the screen. So, when you switch your laptop to tablet mode you have to manually rotate the entire laptop, no matter what. There is however, a cool little button that allows you to switch between the landscape and two portrait modes.
It has a memory card reader, but contrary to some reviews I found online, it does NOT take xd. It will take SD and memory stick though
Like everyone says also, the scroll sensor tends to rest right under your wrist, very easy to activate when you don't mean to.
Battery life is good 3+ hours
Screen size is comfortable, for me at least
I like most of the features, but the design definitely needs to be thought out a little further.
I do recommend this laptop, but I have found a chill pad to be helpful in preventing overheating and the glitches that accompany it. Unfortunately, that just adds one extra thing that you have to carry if you plan on using the laptop for more than 30 minutes.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeff
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: Under 25
Not for Everyone, but Perfect for Me!
Date:November 24, 2009
Pros: Design, Battery Life, Screen Size, Weight, Features
Cons: upgradability
This product is extremely neat.
In terms of processing power, this has met my expectations. I'm a computer scientist, and to date, this computer has been able to handle the variety of programs I use with out slowing down.
In terms of battery life, I've been impressed! The modular bay is without a doubt one of the coolest things I've seen. I rarely use my DVD drive, but it's good to know I can swap it in if necessary without having to untangle any cords. My average use has yielded me at least 3 hours of continuous use, and a maximum of 5 hours! With a single battery, I get 1.5-3 hours of use.
The features included on this machine are too cool. The dual touch capacitive screen works like a charm, and the fingerprint scanner is neat for logging quickly, though Omnipass isn't the most powerful software I've seen (I have to reopen the program 8 times if I want to enroll all my finger prints).
My complaints are few. It took a lot of work to get this machine upgraded to Windows 7, and there were some issues some software drivers not working correctly at first. I imagine getting this machine with Win 7 installed would fix these issues.
I'm also a little disappointed that this machine is not capable of running a 64-bit Operating System and that it doesn't have a dedicated graphics card. As a minor annoyance, the keyboard's "end" and "home" buttons are the same as the "page down" and "page up" buttons respectively. The cost is a little high, but you're getting what you pay for.
On the whole, this is a marvelous product that I'm reasonably satisfied with.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mister08
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 25-39
Solid successor to the T4215
Date:March 2, 2010
Pros: Screen Size, Durability, reduced heat
Cons: Battery Life, screen sometimes non-response on xp., must disable multi-touch to write in tablet mode
I am a heavy user of laptops and the previous owner of a T4215. I am happy to say that this laptop is a good successor. I was nervous about giving up my trusty previous model, but feel this will serve me well for years to come. Some differences you will notice right away are: 1. It doesn't get nearly as hot. In fact, it stays pretty cool. 2. Battery life is a bit better, but still not fantastic even with a secondary battery in side. 3. It is a bit larger than my previous model. 4. A touch screen seems like a good idea until you try to write on it. You find that you just have to turn off the touch ability so you can use it like a tablet. Otherwise, everytime you try to write, your wrist or part of your arm will cause actions. No quick way to do this.
I did have the screen quit < 30 days into the product. Could have been a fluke, but it required a complete motherboard replacement.
Wireless 3G (cell technology) dongles seem to cause the screen to become unresponsive to pen/touch. I think there is some sort of interference.
I am running Windows XP Tablet edition, and sometimes have difficulty getting the screen to respond with the pen without doing a ctrl-alt-del and then canceling. This seems to wake it up.
Still, for a tablet PC I am happy with my purchase, the speed, and feel comfortable that this is still a solid investment.
Review 6 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brent
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 25-39
Excellent!! with few minor cons
Date:December 27, 2008
Pros: Design, Battery Life, Screen Size, Durability, Weight, Keyboard, Features
Cons: Keyboard, Features
I bought this one in Sep 08 to replace my ACER C112 convertible tablet PC. After 3 months of using it, really, this is the bestbuy in this same class range. First thing will caught your attension is the incredible image quality of the 13.3 screen. The solid construction of the body is unbeatale by other brands. Weight is not ultra light but acceptable. Battery is amazing (4+Hrs with the main battery).
However, there is some improvements I think Fujitsu can make. Firstly, I really need 2 seperate hardware or semi hardware(Fn+somekey) switch to en/disable the WLAN and BT. Just one Hardware switch to on/off the wireless is reallly not enough Adding one more key or switch is not going to increase the cost a lot, is it?. Secondly, The key board is too hard and not evenly hard for every key in my opnion. I usually missed some charcters when typing because I didnt press hard enough. THis is sometimes annoying and is not happening with laptop from other brands. Thirdly, The tablet key is not fully configurable, maybe I missed something important.
All in all, this is a notebook of the year to me. Quality is really the first thing in my mind. I give this T5010 95/100 in overall. If fujitsu can design more thoughtfully, some minor improvments can make this unit 100/100 for sure.
ps. please excuse my poor english
Review 7 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Subhani
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 40-54
Third Fujitsu Tablet
Date:May 18, 2009
Pros: Design, Battery Life, Screen Size, Durability, Weight, Keyboard, Features, Security
I chose Fujitsu almost 2 years ago for my work and liked it so much that I ordered one for my daughter.We both loved our Tablet PC's.So when I had to buy another one for my personal use, I chose Fujitsu 5010 again.I customized it to get 4 GB, best available processor and
everything else.However, I purchased it with 80 GB drive and replaced it with 250 GB, 7200 RPM Hitachi drive without any difficulty, through the help of the customer service.
I truly love the choice of installing Windows XP that came as an option.
The system is running beautifully for almost a month now. No complaints at all.
I am using various programs including Dragon Naturally Speaking Medical 10. With the current configuration, it is a joy to see this machine's capabilities.It can handle anything.
Highly recommended.
Although this description is not related to this Tablet PC, I would suggest purchasing Zallman Cooler.Once you use it, you would wonder, why you did not have that earlier.By no means, 5010 warms up easily, but you can work for ever with this cooler on your lap, instead of the tablet PC.Another reason that I am able to work for almost 6 hours straight is using the bay battery instead
of the DVD drive.
Muhammad Subhani,MD
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eno00wen
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: Under 25
Best First Purchas
Date:December 8, 2008
Pros: Design, Battery Life, Screen Size, Durability, Weight, Keyboard, Features, Security
It is my first laptop/tablet bought, and after working on machines for several years, this one is solid. It does have glitches sometimes, BSOD and wireless cutting out and what have you, but never anything a quick reset has not fixed. I constantly do stuff to my computer and so I am sure that promotes a lot of the few glitches, but even the problems I do get have never interfered with getting my work done on time.
Little pricey when you can buy any of the extras, like a hard drive, for less from like anywhere but with all the little integrated extras on the laptop makes up for the base prices, and having the sound mind that it will all work, with a warranty.
I haven't had to use the warranty on the screen yet but if it is as good as the rest of everything else I have dealt with them it should go over good if a problem should arise.
Over all this thing has been running for about 3 months and it is solid, just plug it in when I am at the desk and never had it die while I was out, the sleep mode is great, it goes in and out in seconds, and way extends the battery life.
In the end I am sure it is better than its competitors (having not bought and tried one of the others).
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
quezacotl
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 25-39
First Tablet PC, and probably still the BEST.
Date:January 27, 2009
Pros: Screen Size, Durability, Features, Security
Cons: Design, Weight
This Lifebook T5010 is my first one and probably will be my only one that I will use. Even though the size is slightly bigger than comparable Tablet PCs, the performance is wonderful. Fast enough to perform various imaging, office, and vista functionality yet not too heavy to be carried around.
One drawback I did not like was the scroll sensor on the screen; it should not have been placed there (or should have some sort of cover over it) because every time I use Powerpoint or OneNote or any programs that has previous/next or scrolling function, my wrist and forearm always accidentally scrolls the "scroll sensor."
Battery life is decent and I'd recommend buying a modular bay battery (great if you almost never use the DVD drive; besides you can pull and plug it back in in less than 30 seconds anyway) for long travels.
I picked the Solid State Drive, which I shouldn't have. It does make the tablet lighter but the capacity is just way too small for its price.
Overall this is a wonderful tablet, and is still rated the best so if you're in the market for one, get it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeveB
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 40-54
T5010 lifebook review
Date:December 28, 2008
Pros: Design, Features
Cons: Weight
I purchased the T5010 lifebook a couple of month ago for business to replace my 3 yr old motion computing tablet. Although the motion computing tablet was an early model (so wasn't very powerful) once you have used a tablet and experienced it's versatility it gives, you cant go back to using anything else. So I started to look for an up to date powerful tablet for my needs and the T5010 looked to fill that need easily. So far I am well pleased and a colleague has now purchased one also. It is dependable, easy to use and the screen is very, very clear. Using the keyboard is very comfortable and the when using the screen folded as a tablet, the tablet side keys are very handy and well placed. The scroll sensor pad on the tablet is a big plus too. With Vista and windows 2007, if you use it for home use or business, you will not be disappointed in the purchase. I highly recommend it.
Review 11 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verne3
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 40-54
Excellent Choice
Date:June 26, 2009
Pros: Design, Battery Life, Screen Size, Durability, Weight, Features, Security
I don't normally write reviews, but this versatile laptop warrants it. I am using the laptop as as a desktop replacement for my real estate business. I bought a docking station and am using a 25.5" Samsung monitor so I have dual screen capability and can easily dock and undock the laptop. The screen is bright and easy to read, the swivel screen makes appointments go smoother and the Lifebook is very portable. This was my first Fujitsu purchase and I'm glad I did! I've had to call tech support a few times and a live person answered the phone and helped me at no charge. Wow. The only quirk is the Delete key is 2nd in from the top right row rather than at the very end like most keyboards, but I've gotten used to it. Would I buy it again? Yes. I think the laptop has an excellent balance between quality features and price. I am very happy with my purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RaeW
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 55+
RAW's T-5010 - XP Tablet Edition OS
Date:February 20, 2009
Pros: Design, Battery Life, Screen Size, Weight, Keyboard, Features, Security
Cons: Durability
I've used this machine all day every day for three months for Sales, Marketing and Business Planning purposes. Overall its performance has been good to exceptional except for two issues. First, it runs rather warm, especially under my left hand (not a big deal except that it might have a bearing on the second issue).
Secondly, the HDD (160 GB, 7200 rpm) failed 10 days ago! Fujitsu Service took care of providing a replacement HDD within an hour (I took the T-5010 there myself) but I had to spend $100 at the local Authorized Dealer to Ghost/Mirror the failed HDD to the replacement (I consider myself very fortunate that this could even be done but unfortunate that it had to be done, took 1 1/2 days of my time and 200km of travel).
Provided that the HDD failure is a random, non-recurring event, I am delighted with this machine.
Review 13 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zanderxo
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 55+
Versatile road warrior
Date:March 16, 2009
Pros: Design, Durability, Keyboard, Features
Cons: Weight
I bought the TabletPC to liberate myself from paper at school--I'm trying to learn Spanish. It has exceeded my expectations, and is beginning to replace my tower PC as my experience of choice. Vista's speech recognition works well in either language (I have two Windows logins: an English one and a Spanish one), and taking notes on 'endless paper' in OneNote is fantastic.
The hardware itself is solid and well-make in every respect. The keyboard size and feel is perfect. The screen is a beauty--very crisp with excellent color. And the inking feel is great once you become acustomed to it. My only gripe is with the software chosen for inclusion to operate the fingerprint reader: OmniPass. It was much more trouble than it was worth, did not operate as documented, and has been deleted from my system (any suggestions for better?)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TabletUser
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: Under 25
Great But Pricey.
Date:December 10, 2008
Pros: Design, Screen Size, Durability, Weight, Keyboard, Features, Security
Cons: Battery Life
I am a student who has been using the T5010 for a month now. It is definitely what I was looking for in a tablet. For me, this was to be my primary computer. Thus, I was looking for a tablet that would give me everything I needed in a computer.
Therefore, in terms of pros, I went for the T5010 because of the screen size (industry standard of 12.1" is too small), built in DVD drive, active digitizer, and weight.
Nevertheless, there are always cons. This computer was by far the most expensive out of the ones I was considering. Also, the battery life wasn't as high as I would have liked.
In summary, I am happy with my purchase. If I was in the market for another tablet, I would definitely buy this computer again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Belial
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: Under 25
Excellent
Date:March 8, 2009
Pros: Design
Cons: Keyboard
I am very satisfied with this computer. I bought it for school, and it has proven to be very useful. I can now take all my notes for classes without having to carry tons of different notebooks and binders.
This tablet is also very good for artwork. The pen is easy to use, and writes and draws very well.
One con is the keyboard. I find that I have to press harder than on other computers, and so I often skip letters. I also think that the scroll sensor on the screen is not very useful. Often when I'm writing, my wrist or hand accidentally activates it and it starts scrolling when I don't want it to. Other than that, I am very happy with it.
Review 16 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Andy
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 25-39
Potential
Date:December 17, 2009
Pros: Design, Screen Size, Durability, Keyboard, Features, Security, fingerprint sensor!!!!
Cons: Battery Life, Weight
I love my Lifebook T5010! I don't know if I'll ever be able to go back to a regular computer screen. I love the ability to select, resize & move things on my screen with a simple touch! I really love the fingerprint sensor. No more password typing! The computer is solid (maybe too bulky for those looking for ultra-portability) and the swivel for the screen seems sturdy. I meet with clients who often need to see my screen, so I really value the 'tablet' flexibility and on-screen scribbling that can be easily saved and e-mailed. I must admit, though, I may be more enamored with the features than is justified by actual productivity! :)
Review 17 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Linda
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Intermediate
Age: 40-54
So far, so good.
Date:August 30, 2009
Pros: Design, screen
I've had a tablet for 5 years and after my previous one died for the second time, I decided it was definitely time for a new one. I decided I like the features of a tablet and was disappointed that my choices were so limited. However, this tablet is great. The quality of the screen is impressive. I enjoy the design, the feel of the keyboard and the weight of the computer. Despite the current trend for ever smaller computers, I wish they made this model in a screen that's an inch or two larger. So far, I'm very impressed and happy with my purchase. My system seems to be very stable and a pleasure to use.
Review 18 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FujistuUser
T5010
Date:March 20, 2009
Pros: Design, screen clarity
I've been using my T5010 for about 1 month now and haven't had any issues yet. I got it with every option so it's fast and doesn't disappoint with performance. The screen is amazing for a Tablet. I also use a T1010 and an HP tablet and the T5010's screen shouldn't even be compared. The fingerprint reader is kind of in a strange position, but not that big of a deal. Battery life is fine with the optional bay battery, which is a nice feature that the T1010 lacks. I would return the T1010 and the HP and get a T5010 with a few less options for close to the same money just for the screen.
Review 19 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Borinquenbella
Gender: Female
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: Under 25
Great Tablet
Date:October 27, 2009
Pros: Design, Screen Size
Cons: Weight, Features
This is awesome for taking notes in class! The screen is bright, and the extended battery lasts about 4 hours.
However, it is a bit heavier then I expected, and I don't like that you have to press the function key and F8 or F9 to lower and raise the volume, a volume wheel would have been so much better. Oh, and the mouse buttons on the touch pad are soooo loud, when I click on something I feel like my whole class can hear me!
All in all, I am happy with my first tablet computer, I just hope the new windows 7 update will make the inking more sensitive and better calibrated.
Review 20 for Fujitsu LifeBook T5010 Notebook
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
orenp
Gender: Male
Computer Skill: Advanced
Age: 25-39
amaizing preformance
Date:February 28, 2010
Pros: Screen Size, Durability, Weight, Features, Security
Cons: screen res, no optional large ssd
my laptop (now tablet) is my main computer. I work alot from home and overseas constant travling. I do almost everything on my tablet from the usual excel and office all the way to hires raw photo and HD video editing.
the screen could have a higher resolution and I would be happy if they would offer a larger ssd drive as an optional upgrade.
in any event this tablet rocks, it's durable and fast and thanks to the pen input I bearly ever print anymore since I sign on the screen directlly saving both the printing and the scanning.
highly recomended.
1 2 next>>